Tuesday Tip : Mix and Match!! (Halloween Post)

23 Oct

Hello Hue Lovers!!

For all of my fashion lovers out there, we know that mixing prints is huge right now! Floral with stripes, polka dots with plaid…. if it works, it’s a go!! This idea of mixing and matching prints and patterns can help you with a unique and fun Halloween look, as well as your daily fashion. You can pick a theme for your face paint and use patternsΒ  to bring your look to a new place this Halloween!!

Tonight I have taken a request from one of our Hue Lovers , Lisa F and put my own twist on it. Lisa requested a patchwork doll look for Halloween, so I took that request and decided to make it a mixed pattern patchwork doll. I pulled my inspiration from patterns that I enjoy: polka dots, floral and plaid! I think it came together to be a creepy but fun Halloween look!! I would like to give a special thank you to LisaΒ  for her wonderfully inspiring idea !! I hope you enjoyed the result!!

What are your favorite patterns to play with?

I hope you enjoyed this look !! Thank you for reading and remember….

Kim Loves Hue πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

