Tuesday Tip: Less is More (Halloween Post!!)

2 Oct

Hello Lovers!!
October is hereee and that means that it is officially Halloween season. I have never been the type to say “I absolutely have to do something this year.”…. but now I see Halloween as the perfect opportunity to practice more artistic makeup. I will be doing a few Halloween posts a week showing looks, products and tricks.

Today I wanted to do a post about one of my favorite things to see….the half face. I love the effect that you get when you only do two different looks on one face, thus the title ‘Less is More’. You don’t have to do a full faced sugar skull or android to get an great effect!! You can do two different looks on your face and if they are well done, they will look just as amazing as a full face!! My favorite combo is to do a face that is extremely dramatic next to really pretty natural makeup. I feel that the contrast really makes a statement.

This technique also can cut your makeup time in half, so I definitely recommend trying it out this year for some of the Halloween festivities that you attend. Just a note: when planning to do a half face, I have found that a good matte black eyeshadow is KEY! This will help with shading and transitioning one look to the other.

What is your favorite Halloween look?

Thanks for reading. And remember….

Kim Loves Hue šŸ˜‰

3 Responses to “Tuesday Tip: Less is More (Halloween Post!!)”

  1. Trends and Tribulations October 20, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    These are amazing looks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday Tip: Less is More Pt. 2 (Halloween Post) « Ai: Love Hue - October 16, 2012

    […] of the impact that a split face has so that always helps your homemade costume. In my first post Tuesday Tip: Less is More (Halloween Post!!). , I showed you two looks….here is another great half face Halloween […]

Leave a Reply

