Throwback Thursday: Sugarpill Cold Heart Palette

13 Sep

Hey Lovers!!
Today I want to do a throwback Thursday post about my first Sugarpill purchase and one of my favorite palettes; Sugarpill’s Cold Heart Palette. This palette is no longer in stock but the individual shadows can be purchased on Sugarpill’s website sugarpillshop.com. I purchased this palette as a birthday present to myself in January 2011, about a year after the company launched. As a purple and blue fanatic, this palette definitely called my name.

This was a perfect way for me to enter the world of makeup! This palette contains an amazing matte black called ‘Bulletproof’ that is perfect for smoking out the eye or setting your eyeliner. The white shadow ‘Tako’ is the perfect highlight for the brow bone or the inner corner. The bright blue shadow in ‘Afterparty’ is amazing!! I love this shadow, it is super pigmented and versatile…. great for the lid, colored brows or as a liner! Last, but far from least, is ‘Poison Plum’. This is the shadow that I purchased the palette for, an amazing and pigmented purple that is even more versatile than ‘Afterparty’!! Use it for the lid, colored brows, eyeliner or even as a blush!! I feel that with this palette I got the best of all worlds….highlights, smokey, brights and brows!!
Though this specificΒ  palette is no longer stocked, I highly encourage you all to order a shadow from Sugarpill Cosmetics. This company is one of my all time favorites and this is why I wanted to dedicate a Throwback Thursday post to my first purchase from them. They are cruelty-free and also have vegan products (the website indicates which products are vegan). They are definitely great quality and at a price point that makes it hard not to purchase! Sidenote: With every purchase I’ve made with them I’ve received a sample of a shadow and a cute sticker!!
Here is a picture of the palette from a post by obsessedwithvanity.blogspot.com

Here is a recent picture of my palette, almost 2 years after my purchase it still has so much product!! I use this palette on a daily basis and it is one of the best purchases I have made. I have also included swatches of these amazing shadows.


What is your favorite product that you’ve purchased? When did you purchase it?

Thanks for reading Lovers! And remember…..

 

Kim Loves Hue

 

Disclaimer: Not all of these images are owned by me or Ai Love Hue, some have been collected from external sources for the purpose of visual aid. We do not claim any artistic rights to these images.

One Response to “Throwback Thursday: Sugarpill Cold Heart Palette”

  1. JRo September 15, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    This is seriously my favorite makeup palette you use !

Leave a Reply

