Tuesday Tip: Be Inspired!!

31 Jul

Hello Lovers!! Today I have a very simple Tuesday Tip for you

Be Inspired!!

I view makeup as my form of artistic expression and what is art without inspiration or vision? It is emtpy. Be inspired by everything around you for your makeup. Have a picture that you love? A card? Bracelet? Necklace? Create an abstract look inspired by it….. You can even be inspired by other art forms like music or paintings…. just let your imagination take you where it will when listening and create a look that interprets that feeling or vision. There is beauty all around us if we just allow ourselves to recognize it. Bring out your inner artist and express all that you see and feel through your makeup.

On Friday the 13th MyTee BAD, a company founded by blogger Nicole Colon of StyleMeBAD.com, held a contest. The first to respond to their tweet stating what makes them a B.A.D. girl (Beautiful.Authentic.Determined) would have the opportunity to pick any item from their store and have it sent to them Gratis!! Awesome right?? Well as the lucky winner I chose their Triple L bracelet.

“Triple L stands for “Live Love Laugh” and comes as a set of 3 multi color beaded stretch bracelets with metal charms reading: “Live”, “Love”, “Laugh” in gold and silver mixed.

Rock them as separates, all together or give one to a friend! One size fits most. Turqouise and purple beads

Multi color skull beads Silver and Gold Metal Charms Promise yourself to always live, love and laugh!”

Image and description courtesy of MyTeeBAD.bigcartel.com

I saw so much potential in these bracelets and couldn’t wait to receive them. They were mailed to me quickly and in my package I received the bracelets, a cute velvet bag with a MyTee BAD pin attached. There was also a MyTee BAD sticker with a note from the team at MTB. I was instantly in love :

Right away I knew that I would have to do some makeup inspired by these adorable and super cute bracelets. Today I present the look for the “LIVE” bracelet. As you can see it is mostly a turquoise color with accentins in fuschia, black, white, green and orange. It also has a small gold charm with the word ‘live’ on it

I decided to Live it up with this look (pun intended) I wanted to do something that would represent living in the moment and trying something new! So I experimented with a new shape in my eye shadow emmulating a wing. I also added liner on the lower lid in lime green and gold to Liven the look up even more. I mixed a hot pink and lavender together for the lip color. As a B.A.D girl I am never afriad to experiement and live it up with my makeup. This is my interpretation of the bracelet. What do you think?!?!



Special thank you to MyTeeBAD.com for the arm candy!!

What inspires you? Let us know where you draw your inspiration from.

Products Used

Eyes:

Urban Decay Primer Potion

NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean

Sugarpill Cosmetics Pressed shadows in:

Mochi, Dollipop, Velocity,Acidberry, 2AM, Poison Plum, Bulletproof

Sugarpill Cosmetics Loose Sahdows in:

Darling, Lumi, Goldilux

Inglot Cosmetics:

Matte Shadow #336

Rainbow Shadow #114R

Almay Liquid Eyeliner

Maybelline Lash Stillette, Ulta Lash Icon and Covergirl LashBlast Volume

Eyebrows:

Inglot Gel Liner #87

Sugarpill Poison Plum, Afterpaty, Velocity, Darling

Inglot Matte #316

Lips:

Obessive Compulsive Cosmetics Liptar in

Anime (center of lip) with Belladonna over

Cheeks

Inglot #72

Sugarpill Dollipop

Leave a Reply

